Our Towns & Villages

Our Towns and Villages

The Clare & Gilbert Valleys population in 2019 was 9,424 people with a growth rate of +0.48%.

The major towns include the regional centre of Clare (population 3,327), Riverton (population 1,036) and Auburn (population 661).

The District is blessed with many smaller towns and villages including Sevenhill, Penwortham, Watervale, Leasingham, Mintaro, Rhynie, Saddleworth, Tarlee, Marrabel, Manoora, Waterloo and Stockport. Not to mention all the people that live within our rural landscapes.

Each of these towns have strong and welcoming communities that offer something for everyone.

To find out more about each town and their history visit the Clare Valley website